New Year, New You

xmas-for-blog

Happy New Year!!! It is officially 2014, the start of a new year and a new you. The chance to start fresh and make the next year a great one. The time to create a resolution to make yourself a better person. My resolution is to stay positive and motivated. I’m trying to make this next year productive in all aspects of my life as well as make it satisfying by staying positive and upbeat through it all. As a teacher I want to strive to reach every student and give the most positive influence I can to those young minds. I will also be taking classes to further my education to gain even more insight and techniques on how to become an even better teacher. I also would like to focus and be more productive on my blog. I have invested in some photography equipment and books as well as new kitchenware and cookbooks. I intend to bring my blog to the next level with new recipes, updated weekly dinner menus and enhanced pictures and I hope you will be there to follow along with my progression. And last but definitely not least, I would like to put more positive energy into my family. My husband and I hope to start a family soon and I want to focus on our relationship and communication before a baby comes and makes it a little more difficult. And included as part of my family is my dog, Hurley (pictured above). He is so playful and obedient and I want to take advantage of as much time as possible to spend with both my adoring husband and loveable dog.

What’s your resolution?

Here’s to a new year and a new you!

Leave a Reply

