What’s for Dinner? Week of October 6, 2013

Weekof10.6.2013

Oh, internet issues. Not having an internet connection makes it difficult to post, but I have been making the best of it. I have been so eager to post the menu for this week, but our internet has been acting crazy weird so instead I have been cooking, taking pictures, typing up recipes and waiting for the internet to start working so I can share it all with you. So, better late than never, but here is the menu for the week. Maybe we’ll just call it the menu for next week, as the week is almost over. Plus, I will be having one busy weekend with my cousin getting married and all. Being a bridesmaid has been a lot of fun, and I’m excited to celebrate the big day. But onto the menu…

The variation of chicken, pasta, and fish makes for a deliciously well-rounded menu. There is a great crock pot dish (Salsa Chicken) and an excellent side dish (Gruyere Broccoli Bake) that is fancy enough to be used on special occasions. There is even a savory tilapia dish. One tip I have when preparing seafood as part of your menu: prepare that dish as soon as possible. I’m very picky when it comes to seafood, but I also only want to visit the grocery store once a week. So I will pick up everything I need, including the seafood, but I will just make sure that is one of the first meals I prepare. That way the fish is fresh when made and you don’t have to worry about it going bad or having to visit the store more than once. So plan that menu, make the grocery list and cook away. Make the first bite count!

 

MENU

MondayParmesan Crusted Tilapia | Gruyere Broccoli Bake

TuesdayChicken Kiev with Egg Noodles | Roasted Asparagus

WednesdaySlow Cooker Salsa Chicken Tortillas

ThursdayTortellini with Sausage in Sun-Dried Tomato Alfredo Sauce | Salad

FridayLeftovers

Leave a Reply

