Dinner Menu for Week of 7/21/2013

spicygarlicshrimp4

As you can see by the menu for the upcoming week, my husband and I are still trying to make the most of the grilling season. As said in the previous dinner menu post, grilling is easy to prep, easy clean up and always delicious. Besides the weather, when I come up with my menus I try take into account the produce in season and of course, my cravings. I tend to eat based on cravings. It could be a craving based on food seen on a TV show (Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives is my favorite) or maybe a meal I just haven’t had in a while. Some ideas come from my husband and what he is in the mood for, but mostly it’s my cravings :). And my craving this week was chili. I made a turkey chili that I used on hotdogs for one meal and nachos for another. My hope is that these posts are helping you find ideas to plan your own dinner menu for the week, and take notice to the cravings you are having, it can help you plan! Make the first bite count!

MENU
MondayGrilled Hotdogs with Turkey Chili and salad
Tuesday – Boneless NY Strip Steak with Grilled Corn on the Cob and Stuffed Mushrooms
WednesdaySpicy Garlic and Lime Grilled Shrimp with Grilled Corn Salsa
Thursday Pasta with Chicken, Tomatoes, and Spinach
FridayNachos and Beer (Homemade Happy Hour :))

Leave a Reply

